Current Visitors

We have 36 guests and no members online


Welcome to the Michigan Motor Sports Hall of Fame!

The Michigan Motor Sports Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization incorporated in 1982 to enshrine and honor individuals or groups who have excelled in motor sports in the state of Michigan.
Please view our list of Inductees. They are listed on the "Inductees" page and are listed alphabetically. Click on the name to read the biography. The number next to their name is the year inducted. Those with a * are deceased.
The FAQ page has been updated to be more in line with where we are and what we are doing in 2019 and beyond.
Please review our Guidelines for consideration for induction on our Nominations page as they have been revised effective April 1, 2019. Biographies fpr consideration in 2021 must be received by March 15, 2021 and should be in electronic form. (Microsoft Word is best) although typed and copied is acceptable as well. 
      The Class of 2020 has been selected by our Board of Directors and Living Inductees just as in years past. While our voting process started a little late due to complications of the Corona Virus, your Board of Directors worked via e-mail, snail mail, and phone to get a final ballot put together and out to the voters by earlyJuly. Our announcement of "The Class of 2020" is as follows: The 2020 Inductees are Scott Diehl and Rusty Daggett in the other than Driver Category. Our Drag Racers are John Bugenski and Arlen Fadely. From the Other Motor Sports category are Road Racer Danny Kellermeyer and Snowmobile Racer Dana Wiltse. Our Oval Track, Historical Era sees three drivers from days gone by in Dick Crup, Chet Miller, and Eldon Schrader. Finally, our Oval Track Modern Era inductees are Ron Allen and Brett Mann. Thank You to all of the Board Members, Past Board Members, and Past Inductees who cast thier votes and sent in their Ballots, it really makes a difference.
  Ballots have been sent out to select the Class of 2021 and are due back in the addressed envelope provided by June 7, 2021. Please vote as your single vote can make the difference for someone.     
  We need help finding living relatives of 2020 Inductee Chet Miller. He passed away many years ago and He and his wife did not have children so we need to find any of his descendants in order to inform them of Mr. Miller's induction and to present them with his plaque at the appropriatte time.    
   2001 Inductee, Dick Slade has passed away on March 2, 2021. At this time there will be no services until later in the year. Dick's son Jim was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2010. Condolences to the Slade Family.
  We have learned that former Board Member and Western Michigan Racing Historian and Racer Jerry (Harley Farkle) Vogel has passed away.
1993 Inductee, Ralph "Rotten Ralphie" Baker passed away on May 9, 2021. Ralph was a fixture at the Berlin Raceway and at tracks from Michigan to Daytona and will be greatly missed.
We have also received word that Board Member Rose Calbrase passed away unexpectedly on May 24, 2021. Rose was a former open wheel promoter and avid Sprint Car Fan as well as a long time Board Member of the Hall of Fame. Roses knowledge and quick wit will be greatly missed by many. Visitation for Rose will be on June 2, 2021 at the Estes-Leadley Funeral Home lovated at 325 W. Washtenaw St., Lansing, Mi. 48933 from 4 pm to 7 pm with a vigil service at 6:30pm. Graveside Service on June 3, 2021 at 11:00 am at the St. Joseph Catholic Cemetery located at 1334 Boynton Dr., Lansing, Mi. 48917  
  Effective October 15, 2020, the phone number for the Hall of Fame has been changed to 586-202-2357.