Current Visitors

We have 75 guests and no members online


The Michigan Motor Sports Hall of Fame is a non-profit organization incorporated in 1982 to enshrine and honor individuals or groups who have excelled in motor sports in the state of Michigan.


Founded: 1980 by Dick Lee Executive Director, Emeritus
Incorporated: April 19, 1982 as a non-profit 501(c)(3) non-stock Michigan corporation.
Mission Statement: The initiation of the Michigan Motor Sports Hall of Fame was to:
  • Preserve the history of all types of motor racing in the state of Michigan, and make this history available to the public
  • Recognize and pay tribute to those citizens of Michigan who have given of themselves, whatever their roles in racing may have been
  • Enshrine and acknowledge the deeds of those people that excelled in motor sports
  • Have a permanent museum where the public can examine motor sports racing memorabilia and recognize those who have been enshrined
Organization: Michigan Motor Sports Hall of Fame is governed by a Board of Directors, President, Vice President, Treasurer, Corresponding Secretary coupled with several Standing Committees.


Dave DeHem
586 202-2357

Mailing Address

28047 Maple Forest Blvd E
Harrison Township, MI 48045
e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Board Members

Todd Boughner
Roger Britt
Joan Bruin
Rusty Daggett
Dave DeHem - President
Sandy Yost-Groom
John Hotchkiss - Vice President
Danny Krawczyk
Bill Lackey
Jeanne Lindahl
Candyce McArthur
Leo Pego
John Price
Jim Szymanski
Rand Thompson
Laura Tucker - Secretary
John Turnbull, Sr. - Treasurer
Daniel S. Van Koevering